Jump to topic:

Judaism-different sects?

InsertNameHere
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
3/28/2010 12:02:51 AM
Posted: 6 years ago
Ok, so I was browsing through different things on this site and I noticed that there's three different sects of Judaism listed. I'm no expert on the religion so can somebody please explain to me the differences between conservative, reform, and orthodox Judaism?
Cerebral_Narcissist
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
3/28/2010 3:32:48 AM
Wikipedia.. okay not the most reliable source, gives the impression that this is religious fraud.

http://en.wikipedia.org...
I am voting for Innomen because of his intelligence, common sense, humility and the fact that Juggle appears to listen to him. Any other Presidential style would have a large sub-section of the site up in arms. If I was President I would destroy the site though elitism, others would let it run riot. Innomen represents a middle way that works, neither draconian nor anarchic and that is the only way things can work. Plus he does it all without ego trips.
Zetsubou
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
3/28/2010 3:33:56 AM
Conservative(Masorti) Judaism
Surprisingly, not Conservative at all, but they at least adhere to the torah. These are the intellectist Jews, The result of the Jewish enlightenment. Evolutions and Geneticists live here.

Reform Judaism
Stpid lib Jew...! Reformists are Secular Jews that ignore most of the Torah. Pro-Homo, Pro-Pre marital sex, Eat Pork ect. Disgrace to the Jewish name.

Orthodox Judaism
Traditional Jew hat Jew. They celebrate all Jewish Celebrations they almost always fast, Jew Hats, Jew Haircuts, Jew Rabbis. They have VERY tight communities. Comes in Haredi, Hasidic, Modern forms.

Also see Reconstructionist, Renewal, Humanistic, Rabbinic, Karaite, Samaritan Jews

INH, Do you like ever sleep?
'sup DDO -- july 2013
InsertNameHere
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
3/28/2010 12:17:44 PM