Christian Apologetic

biznis
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
10/24/2014 5:59:09 AM
Posted: 2 years ago
Hello,

Can I get some questions answered from a Christian apologetic out there who is willing to field any valid question?

However, before I can ask my first question.....I need to see how the following terms are being defined by the person I will be asking the questions too. Words that are commonly used throughout Christianity and Judaism. Ten word or less definition's would be great!

1. Scripture

2. Word Of God

3. God-Breathed

4. God-Inspired

Thanks,

Tom
jharry
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
10/24/2014 8:23:39 AM
At 10/24/2014 5:59:09 AM, biznis wrote:
Hello,

Can I get some questions answered from a Christian apologetic out there who is willing to field any valid question?

Well I'm no expert but I'd be more than willing to discuss this with you. One quick question, who decides what a "valid" question is? ;)

However, before I can ask my first question.....I need to see how the following terms are being defined by the person I will be asking the questions too. Words that are commonly used throughout Christianity and Judaism. Ten word or less definition's would be great!

1. Scripture

Any writings in the Bible.

2. Word Of God

Can be Scripture or this name has been attributed to Jesus Christ.

3. God-Breathed

A term used to describe Holy Scripture.

4. God-Inspired

Same as #3

Thanks,

Tom

Anytime
In nomine Patris, et Filii, et Spiritus Sancti. Amen
biznis
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
10/24/2014 8:50:19 AM
Thanks for responding Jharry.

As far as who determines what is a valid question? When I say valid......
I mean non-inflammatory questions , or intelligible questions.
As long as they are sincere....they would be valid.
jharry
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
10/24/2014 9:04:47 AM
At 10/24/2014 8:50:19 AM, biznis wrote:
Thanks for responding Jharry.