Jump to topic:

Should I be fined for intolerance?

Mhykiel
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/23/2015 12:23:00 PM
Posted: 1 year ago
If I am an electrician against capitol punishment for moral reasons, should I be fined 100,000 dollars for refusing to repair an electric chair?

If I am a doctor who finds abortion to be against a moral oath, should I be fined 100,000 dollars for refusing to perform one?

If I am a truck driver who finds animal testing morally reprehensible should I be fined 100,000 dollars for refusing to transport test animals?

If I am an Atheist tailor and find orgainzed religion to be reprehensible should I be fined 100,000 dollars for not making a church vestiments and choir robes?

What is the word for when someone is forced into performing labors to an end they are morally against?
SNP1
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/23/2015 8:50:59 PM
You need to understand something, no one is FORCING Christians to bake wedding cakes for gay weddings (as I assume you are trying to make an analogy). If they do not want to bake a wedding cake (which is part of their job), then they can CHOOSE to quit being a baker.
#TheApatheticNihilistPartyofAmerica
#WarOnDDO
celestialtorahteacher
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/23/2015 10:52:01 PM
At 7/23/2015 12:23:00 PM, Mhykiel wrote:
If I am an electrician against capitol punishment for moral reasons, should I be fined 100,000 dollars for refusing to repair an electric chair?

If I am a doctor who finds abortion to be against a moral oath, should I be fined 100,000 dollars for refusing to perform one?

If I am a truck driver who finds animal testing morally reprehensible should I be fined 100,000 dollars for refusing to transport test animals?

If I am an Atheist tailor and find orgainzed religion to be reprehensible should I be fined 100,000 dollars for not making a church vestiments and choir robes?