Jump to topic:

Reasons to Believe Creation Model

tstor
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/7/2015 6:15:49 PM
Posted: 1 year ago
DanneJeRusse and I were discussing this model very briefly in another thread and he suggested that I make a thread dedicated to the topic. I think that this is a good idea because I would like to learn more about the model myself as I am rather new to it. So please feel free to express any opinions, comments, criticisms, etc. that you may have on the model. Here is a link to the Reasons to Believe website:
http://www.reasons.org...

Here is a link to their creation model:

Here is a nice video that I found very informative:
https://www.youtube.com...
Description:
In this event, held at the University of California, Santa Barbara, Hugh Ross and Fuz Rana present an overview of their model and predictions and two UCSB professors, Dr. Harry Nelson and Dr. Kevin Plaxco, present their responses. The four presentations are followed by about 45 minutes of lively discussion between the audience and the panel of four speakers. The topics covered include arguments and evidences from mathematics, physics, astronomy, chemistry, biology and anthropology.
"The afternoon came down as imperceptibly as age comes to a happy man. A little gold entered into the sunlight. The bay became bluer and dimpled with shore-wind ripples. Those lonely fishermen who believe that the fish bite at high tide left their rocks, and their places were taken by others, who were convinced that the fish bite at low tide." (John Steinbeck; Tortilla Flat, 1935)
DanneJeRusse
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/7/2015 6:16:52 PM
Damn, that was fast. Well done.
Marrying a 6 year old and waiting until she reaches puberty and maturity before having consensual sex is better than walking up to
a stranger in a bar and proceeding to have relations with no valid proof of the intent of the person. Muhammad wins. ~ Fatihah