Jump to topic:

Personal experience of God

janesix
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
3/9/2016 12:57:04 AM
Posted: 9 months ago
Have you ever had a personal experience of/ with God?

Has God ever communicated to/ with you in any way?

I would like to hear your stories in detail if anyone is willing to share.
Skyangel
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
3/9/2016 1:26:37 AM
At 3/9/2016 12:57:04 AM, janesix wrote:

That obviously depends on how people define God.

If you define God as an invisible supernatural person, I have had plenty of experience with invisible supernatural characters IF you will accept that imagining such characters is experiencing them.
When you imagine a mythical character, do you experience them in your mind or not?

If you define God as Love, I think every person on earth has had an experience with God if they ever had any experience with Love and either been a giver or receiver of the concept.

As much as LIFE and LOVE have communicated with me in many ways.

Experience with any God depends on ones personal perception and definition of the word God.
I think most humans have experienced their own mind, imaginations, and the way it can play tricks on them.
I think most humans have experienced love and other abstract human concepts.
You could say your own conscience is God and when you feel your conscience "pricking" you, it is God "speaking" to you about something.
After all, are we not all ruled by our own conscience regardless of what we believe?
janesix
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
3/9/2016 1:29:48 AM
At 3/9/2016 1:26:37 AM, Skyangel wrote:

If you define God as an invisible supernatural person, I have had plenty of experience with invisible supernatural characters IF you will accept that imagining such characters is experiencing them.
When you imagine a mythical character, do you experience them in your mind or not?