Jump to topic:

Let us Pretend 2.0

Skepticalone
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/19/2016 8:57:40 PM
Posted: 6 months ago
Suppose you and I are part of a group of 100 people flying on a commercial flight. We are all theists, but represent many different religions and worship different gods. Because I am a police officer, I happen to have been allowed to carry my gun on the plane. Unfortunately, the plane crashes, but all of us survive and are stranded on a remote island with no hope of getting rescued. Because of the circumstances, we decide to set up our own community. By what morality shall we govern ourselves?

Inspired by:

http://www.debate.org...
This thread is like eavesdropping on a conversation in a mental asylum. - Bulproof

You can call your invisible friends whatever you like. - Desmac

What the hell kind of coked up sideshow has this thread turned into. - Casten
janesix
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/19/2016 9:01:47 PM
At 5/19/2016 8:57:40 PM, Skepticalone wrote:
Suppose you and I are part of a group of 100 people flying on a commercial flight. We are all theists, but represent many different religions and worship different gods. Because I am a police officer, I happen to have been allowed to carry my gun on the plane. Unfortunately, the plane crashes, but all of us survive and are stranded on a remote island with no hope of getting rescued. Because of the circumstances, we decide to set up our own community. By what morality shall we govern ourselves?

Inspired by:

We all decide to get along, choose one religion (the TRUE one), and live in peace for the rest of our days.
Jovian
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/19/2016 9:06:13 PM

Inspired by: