Jump to topic:

Problems with Radiometric and Carbon Dating

cbrhawk1
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/8/2012 12:31:23 AM
Posted: 4 years ago
Not to sound any better than anybody else, but I've been arguing this topic for 15 years in online communities and forums. The following article and the way it attacks carbon dating blows my mind.

Most religious sites will have a paragraph or two about the problems with relying solely on the two dating methods to find the age of, say, ancient fossils.

It's a good read, especially for those who love God and enjoy it when someone smacks he state of science in the face ...

http://www.specialtyinterests.net...
"All science is 'wrong.'" ~ drafterman
The_Fool_on_the_hill
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/8/2012 2:12:18 AM
At 5/8/2012 12:31:23 AM, cbrhawk1 wrote:
Not to sound any better than anybody else, but I've been arguing this topic for 15 years in online communities and forums. The following article and the way it attacks carbon dating blows my mind.

Most religious sites will have a paragraph or two about the problems with relying solely on the two dating methods to find the age of, say, ancient fossils.

It's a good read, especially for those who love God and enjoy it when someone smacks he state of science in the face ...

The Fool: I may be a Fool, But you are a Clown.
"The bud disappears when the blossom breaks through, and we might say that the former is refuted by the latter; in the same way when the fruit comes, the blossom may be explained to be a false form of the plant's existence, for the fruit appears as its true nature in place of the blossom. These stages are not merely differentiated; they supplant one another as being incompatible with one another." G. W. F. HEGEL
cbrhawk1
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/8/2012 2:16:08 AM
At 5/8/2012 2:12:18 AM, The_Fool_on_the_hill wrote: