Jump to topic:

I am not a scientist, but...

Guy-In-Process
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/17/2013 7:27:53 PM
Posted: 3 years ago
...My membership here hasn't been around that long, but evolution, it is a big topic here. And rightly so, it describes our origins, it describes who we are as a people, as a whole race, what our innate nature is and why we act like we do. Quite possessive, wouldn't you agree. If you were approached by a person who told you why you act like you do, why you order your life like you do because of your parented up bringing, wouldn't you question that, the claims he makes? Yet where are the questions to deny all eligibility? Now, many will come and circulate that evolution is scientific, sure I wouldn't like to deny that, right away! But lets see, lets take a look shall we?

Here is the definition of the word science: 'he intellectual and practical activity encompassing the systematic study of the structure and behavior of the physical and natural world through observation and experiment:".

From what I understand, creatures of every kind adapt to their environments, we all know the types of adjustments here. Micro evolution I believe it's called, the term used here almost sounds like it expects there to be a further adaptation to the already existing definition, which I find odd. Unless dealing with metaphysics is there a double definition for one solitude...thing! It's not like evolution is two things, is it? Okay so we have micro evolution, we all know what that is, easy. It's testable, repeatable etc... But long term evolution, where time warps the image, the distinctive coding, the scientific field of view, of appearance, of kinetic visibility, the sight of constructive information being understood with perfect, precedent clarity. As I understand it, we are fixed in this time medium, experiencing the present.