Jump to topic:

Hardcore Gamer Genre Skills

Tiel
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/8/2011 7:08:56 PM
Posted: 5 years ago
What genres of games are you the best at?

Why are you good at those game genres?

Why are you not good at the other game genres?
"Only the inner force of curiosity and wonder about the unknown, or an outer force upon your free will, can brake the shackles of your current perception."
MarquisX
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/8/2011 7:21:52 PM
As I mentioned in another thread, literally all other genres except fighting.
I excel at an competitive racing or shooting game. I recently started playing RTS games
Sophisticated ignorance, write my curses in cursive
Tiel
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/8/2011 7:28:49 PM
At 9/8/2011 7:21:52 PM, MarquisX wrote:
I excel at an competitive racing or shooting game. I recently started playing RTS games

I'm good at most game genres, except the dance ones. I don't like them much.

My favorites this year are the Assassin's Creed series and Modern Warfare 2.

What FPS games are your favorite?

Do you play RPGs at all?
"Only the inner force of curiosity and wonder about the unknown, or an outer force upon your free will, can brake the shackles of your current perception."
MarquisX
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/8/2011 8:15:45 PM
At 9/8/2011 7:28:49 PM, Tiel wrote:

I'm good at most game genres, except the dance ones. I don't like them much.

My favorites this year are the Assassin's Creed series and Modern Warfare 2.
Oh man. I really want to get Assassin Creed Revelations. But two other games come out that week so I don't know.....

What FPS games are your favorite?
Well I'm a huge call of duty fan.

Do you play RPGs at all?
Yes. I play oblivion and will be buying Skyrim on the launch day.
Joseph_Mengele
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/8/2011 8:33:19 PM
At 9/8/2011 7:08:56 PM, Tiel wrote: