Jump to topic:

Devensive Gun use and Crime Deterrent

Quadrunner
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/10/2016 3:12:29 PM
Posted: 7 months ago
Does anyone have any good, solid, reliable evidence on this subject?

Most sights I find are one sided and don't factor in everything, and I get nothing from them as a result and have to make my own data. Since I'm not a statistical expert and I just usually just lazily cherry pick from different sights and put info together, my own info isn't credible either lol.

Neutral Tone websites would be much appreciated.
Wisdom is found where the wise seek it.
SpiritandTruth
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/11/2016 11:04:13 PM
Statistics are inherently misleading.

Correlation does not equal causation. In fact, there are far too many variables at play to make a truly meaningful statement.

The real problem here is that gun control is even discussed seriously in politics to begin with. The government doesn't want people to have guns. It's probably for the same reason they give farmers seeds that grow seedless crops.
And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of man be lifted up: That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life. As many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name: which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of the will of God. The hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth,
FaustianJustice
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/12/2016 3:33:03 PM
At 4/10/2016 3:12:29 PM, Quadrunner wrote: