OlaNordmann
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/19/2016 10:47:56 AM
Posted: 5 months ago
Hiya Guys!

Not being a US resident myself I just like to hear your opinion on this:

How do Americans justify the irresponsible outcry against universal health cover for all when you have such high availability to firearms? To me it seems like a combination of high-risk and awful prevention planning. Out of the 207 mass shootings in the US in 2015, only 1 of those was committed by a Muslim. Even so, you legitimate spending unwarranted amount of money fighting radical Islam to no justifiable end that could be spent on health care instead. It just doesn't make any sense to me....
FaustianJustice
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
6/19/2016 12:06:11 PM
At 6/19/2016 10:47:56 AM, OlaNordmann wrote:
Hiya Guys!

How do Americans justify the irresponsible outcry against universal health cover for all when you have such high availability to firearms? To me it seems like a combination of high-risk and awful prevention planning. Out of the 207 mass shootings in the US in 2015, only 1 of those was committed by a Muslim. Even so, you legitimate spending unwarranted amount of money fighting radical Islam to no justifiable end that could be spent on health care instead. It just doesn't make any sense to me....

Where you hail from, do you have alcohol?
Do you have alcohol sales to everyone, no matter what, or do reasonable restrictions apply?
Is it safe to say that while intoxicated, people do bad things, and while intoxicated, people are not allowed to do other things?

Is it safe to say that while under the influence of alcohol, occasionally, people do bad things, or make really poor decisions?

When those bad things happen, do you jail/corrrect the person, or castigate the alcohol?

So it is with guns in the US.
Here we have an advocate for Islamic arranged marriages demonstrating that children can consent to sex.
http://www.debate.org...
OlaNordmann