Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
2/2/2015 11:17:14 AM
Posted: 1 year ago
At 2/2/2015 10:02:58 AM, Koopin wrote:
Brady > Manning.

Goodbye

Ive been saying this for 10 years now. Tom Brady is the only quarterback in NFL history to have his team play in 15 straight playoff games. And he has participated in a remarkable 6 Super Bowls, 4 of which he has already won. -=)
R0b1Billion
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
2/2/2015 3:27:52 PM
At 2/2/2015 11:17:14 AM, inferno wrote:
At 2/2/2015 10:02:58 AM, Koopin wrote:
Brady > Manning.

Goodbye

Ive been saying this for 10 years now.

So nice to see you two agree.

I tend to agree. However there is some wiggle-room here. For starters, football is a team sport. Marino won 0 Superbowls, that doesn't put him below the likes of Trent Dilfer and Mark Rypien on the all-time greatest list. I mean, does Koopin create this thread today if Carroll runs Lynch into the endzone on the last play? I think not. Manning's personal records far out-strip Brady's. With that said, I think Brady has been playing more clutch in the postseason than Manning. Furthermore, Manning's sole trophy is against Rex Grossman. I don't know... football is SO difficult to measure. The team aspect is so much more intricate than in almost any other sport. Whether a team decides to rush vs pass, whether the defense does its job... And furthermore, a good player is often statistically penalized. Rodgers sat several times this season because he put the game away so early. For these reasons the QBR was invented, which Rodgers owns rights to at the moment (career). At this point I should start whining about the Packers' record-setting horrible defenses in the last few years... But to get back on topic, yeah Brady>Manning. When it comes down to it, who do you put on your team? A guy like Brady who is cool as ice? Or Manning who has mysterious post-season inconsistency...
Beliefs in a nutshell:
- The Ends never justify the Means.