Jump to topic:

Global warming

PoeJoe
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/17/2009 6:49:57 PM
Posted: 7 years ago
Personal anti-opinion -- This issue is not a debate about morality or politics but an issue over statistics and analysis. How interpreting statistics became politicized, I will never know. But this is what I do know: I am too dumb, too stupid, and way too ignorant to form a valid position on global warming. I listen to global warming debates, and I hear downright contradictory statistics! I am not a scientist, nor am I a mathematician. So I'm content with the fact that, at least for now, I have no opinion.
Television Rot: http://tvrot.com...
Danielle
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
5/18/2009 11:27:23 AM
At 5/17/2009 6:49:57 PM, PoeJoe wrote:
Personal anti-opinion -- This issue is not a debate about morality or politics but an issue over statistics and analysis. How interpreting statistics became politicized, I will never know. But this is what I do know: I am too dumb, too stupid, and way too ignorant to form a valid position on global warming. I listen to global warming debates, and I hear downright contradictory statistics! I am not a scientist, nor am I a mathematician. So I'm content with the fact that, at least for now, I have no opinion.

I second what PoeJoe said entirely. Well, maybe not the dumb and stupid part. But I do consider myself too ignorant to have a valid opinion, mainly due to the contradictory statistics. However, I consider myself Pro Global Warming (as in acknowledging it and supporting environmental policies to change it) mostly because of this quote:

So-called "global warming" is just a secret ploy by wacko tree-huggers to make America energy independent, clean our air and water, improve the fuel efficiency of our vehicles, kick-start 21st-century industries, and make our cities safer and more livable. Don't let them get away with it!

– Chip Giller
President of DDO
philosphical
Add as Friend