Total Posts:31|Showing Posts:1-30|Last Page
Jump to topic:

Do I need an anti-static wristband?

bossyburrito
Posts: 14,075
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?
#UnbanTheMadman

"Some will sell their dreams for small desires
Or lose the race to rats
Get caught in ticking traps
And start to dream of somewhere
To relax their restless flight
Somewhere out of a memory of lighted streets on quiet nights..."

~ Rush
xxdarkxx
Posts: 3,090
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/18/2012 6:42:26 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Why would you buy a RAM upgrade for your laptop?...

There really is no need for an anti-static band just be sure to ground yourself before hand, and really... it's just ram odds are even if you don't ground yourself you will not do any damage as you are just sticking it in and flipping the snaps.
JaxsonRaine
Posts: 3,606
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/18/2012 6:55:06 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Generally, as long as you keep from doing the polka on your carpet before installation, you should be fine. Touch something metal, buy that protection if you want.

I've been building computers/working on them for a decade, and static has never been a problem for me.
twocupcakes: 15 = 13
JaxsonRaine
Posts: 3,606
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/18/2012 6:57:00 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/18/2012 6:42:26 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Why would you buy a RAM upgrade for your laptop?...

Because many laptops come with ridiculously low amounts of RAM. I have 1GB in my Compaq, and I'm constantly running it at 90%+ usage.
twocupcakes: 15 = 13
bossyburrito
Posts: 14,075
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/18/2012 7:03:31 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/18/2012 6:57:00 PM, JaxsonRaine wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:42:26 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Why would you buy a RAM upgrade for your laptop?...

Because many laptops come with ridiculously low amounts of RAM. I have 1GB in my Compaq, and I'm constantly running it at 90%+ usage.

I have 4 GBs, but I use it all with my insane amount of programs and tabs I run.
#UnbanTheMadman

"Some will sell their dreams for small desires
Or lose the race to rats
Get caught in ticking traps
And start to dream of somewhere
To relax their restless flight
Somewhere out of a memory of lighted streets on quiet nights..."

~ Rush
bossyburrito
Posts: 14,075
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/18/2012 7:04:17 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/18/2012 6:55:06 PM, JaxsonRaine wrote:
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Generally, as long as you keep from doing the polka on your carpet before installation, you should be fine. Touch something metal, buy that protection if you want.

I've been building computers/working on them for a decade, and static has never been a problem for me.

Damn. Is the chicken dance allowed?
#UnbanTheMadman

"Some will sell their dreams for small desires
Or lose the race to rats
Get caught in ticking traps
And start to dream of somewhere
To relax their restless flight
Somewhere out of a memory of lighted streets on quiet nights..."

~ Rush
1dustpelt
Posts: 1,970
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/19/2012 4:46:10 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/18/2012 7:03:31 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:57:00 PM, JaxsonRaine wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:42:26 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Why would you buy a RAM upgrade for your laptop?...

Because many laptops come with ridiculously low amounts of RAM. I have 1GB in my Compaq, and I'm constantly running it at 90%+ usage.

I have 4 GBs, but I use it all with my insane amount of programs and tabs I run.

@Jaxon What is your Compaq? I have a Compaq Presario CQ56-219wm with 2 gigs RAM, 250 GB HDD, Intel Celeron 2.20ghz, Intel (r) Graphics chipset as my graphics card. Really terrible graphics and processor. I guess you get what you pay for, I only paid 300 dollars for mine, low end budget laptop. What's surprising is that it's faster then my friends HP Envy with Intel i7.
Wall of LOL
"Infanticide is justified as long as the infants are below two" ~ RoyalPaladin
"Promoting female superiority is the only way to establish equality." ~ RoyalPaladin
"Jury trials should be banned. They're nothing more than opportunities for racists to destroy lives." ~ RoyalPaladin after the Zimmerman Trial.
JaxsonRaine
Posts: 3,606
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/19/2012 8:06:08 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/19/2012 4:46:10 PM, 1dustpelt wrote:
At 7/18/2012 7:03:31 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:57:00 PM, JaxsonRaine wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:42:26 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Why would you buy a RAM upgrade for your laptop?...

Because many laptops come with ridiculously low amounts of RAM. I have 1GB in my Compaq, and I'm constantly running it at 90%+ usage.

I have 4 GBs, but I use it all with my insane amount of programs and tabs I run.

@Jaxon What is your Compaq? I have a Compaq Presario CQ56-219wm with 2 gigs RAM, 250 GB HDD, Intel Celeron 2.20ghz, Intel (r) Graphics chipset as my graphics card. Really terrible graphics and processor. I guess you get what you pay for, I only paid 300 dollars for mine, low end budget laptop. What's surprising is that it's faster then my friends HP Envy with Intel i7.

Uh, dunno. It's a bit older, lol.

It's actually pretty fast when I run one of my light linux distros on it.

How can yours be faster than an i7?
twocupcakes: 15 = 13
1dustpelt
Posts: 1,970
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/20/2012 2:15:10 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/19/2012 8:06:08 PM, JaxsonRaine wrote:
At 7/19/2012 4:46:10 PM, 1dustpelt wrote:
At 7/18/2012 7:03:31 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:57:00 PM, JaxsonRaine wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:42:26 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Why would you buy a RAM upgrade for your laptop?...

Because many laptops come with ridiculously low amounts of RAM. I have 1GB in my Compaq, and I'm constantly running it at 90%+ usage.

I have 4 GBs, but I use it all with my insane amount of programs and tabs I run.

@Jaxon What is your Compaq? I have a Compaq Presario CQ56-219wm with 2 gigs RAM, 250 GB HDD, Intel Celeron 2.20ghz, Intel (r) Graphics chipset as my graphics card. Really terrible graphics and processor. I guess you get what you pay for, I only paid 300 dollars for mine, low end budget laptop. What's surprising is that it's faster then my friends HP Envy with Intel i7.

Uh, dunno. It's a bit older, lol.

It's actually pretty fast when I run one of my light linux distros on it.

How can yours be faster than an i7?

I dunno, i think it's because my friend never maintains his computer and it is full of virusses, junk programs, etc. We once did a scan with AVG and found more than 1,000 virusses, so yeah.
Wall of LOL
"Infanticide is justified as long as the infants are below two" ~ RoyalPaladin
"Promoting female superiority is the only way to establish equality." ~ RoyalPaladin
"Jury trials should be banned. They're nothing more than opportunities for racists to destroy lives." ~ RoyalPaladin after the Zimmerman Trial.
JaxsonRaine
Posts: 3,606
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/20/2012 2:39:17 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/20/2012 2:15:10 PM, 1dustpelt wrote:
At 7/19/2012 8:06:08 PM, JaxsonRaine wrote:
At 7/19/2012 4:46:10 PM, 1dustpelt wrote:
At 7/18/2012 7:03:31 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:57:00 PM, JaxsonRaine wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:42:26 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Why would you buy a RAM upgrade for your laptop?...

Because many laptops come with ridiculously low amounts of RAM. I have 1GB in my Compaq, and I'm constantly running it at 90%+ usage.

I have 4 GBs, but I use it all with my insane amount of programs and tabs I run.

@Jaxon What is your Compaq? I have a Compaq Presario CQ56-219wm with 2 gigs RAM, 250 GB HDD, Intel Celeron 2.20ghz, Intel (r) Graphics chipset as my graphics card. Really terrible graphics and processor. I guess you get what you pay for, I only paid 300 dollars for mine, low end budget laptop. What's surprising is that it's faster then my friends HP Envy with Intel i7.

Uh, dunno. It's a bit older, lol.

It's actually pretty fast when I run one of my light linux distros on it.

How can yours be faster than an i7?

I dunno, i think it's because my friend never maintains his computer and it is full of virusses, junk programs, etc. We once did a scan with AVG and found more than 1,000 virusses, so yeah.

Haha. Like racing a Chevy Nova against an Audi R8, except the owner of the Audi left it parked in 8 feet of mud.
twocupcakes: 15 = 13
xxdarkxx
Posts: 3,090
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/20/2012 3:02:21 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/18/2012 6:57:00 PM, JaxsonRaine wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:42:26 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Why would you buy a RAM upgrade for your laptop?...

Because many laptops come with ridiculously low amounts of RAM. I have 1GB in my Compaq, and I'm constantly running it at 90%+ usage.

Most laptops now come with around 4gb which is more than enough.
xxdarkxx
Posts: 3,090
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/20/2012 3:06:56 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/18/2012 7:03:31 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:57:00 PM, JaxsonRaine wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:42:26 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Why would you buy a RAM upgrade for your laptop?...

Because many laptops come with ridiculously low amounts of RAM. I have 1GB in my Compaq, and I'm constantly running it at 90%+ usage.

I have 4 GBs, but I use it all with my insane amount of programs and tabs I run.

What programs are you running all at once that are using up 4gb or RAM?

Because having a ton of tabs open in your web browser will NOT use up enough RAM to warrant buying more.
JaxsonRaine
Posts: 3,606
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/20/2012 5:54:22 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/20/2012 3:02:21 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:57:00 PM, JaxsonRaine wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:42:26 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Why would you buy a RAM upgrade for your laptop?...

Because many laptops come with ridiculously low amounts of RAM. I have 1GB in my Compaq, and I'm constantly running it at 90%+ usage.

Most laptops now come with around 4gb which is more than enough.

You asked why someone would upgrade RAM in a laptop. The answer is because the person needs more RAM. It's more likely to need more RAM if you have less RAM.

Yes, most come with 4gb, but cheaper models come with less. Why act so prissy about it?
twocupcakes: 15 = 13
bossyburrito
Posts: 14,075
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/20/2012 9:00:19 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/20/2012 3:06:56 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 7:03:31 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:57:00 PM, JaxsonRaine wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:42:26 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Why would you buy a RAM upgrade for your laptop?...

Because many laptops come with ridiculously low amounts of RAM. I have 1GB in my Compaq, and I'm constantly running it at 90%+ usage.

I have 4 GBs, but I use it all with my insane amount of programs and tabs I run.

What programs are you running all at once that are using up 4gb or RAM?

Because having a ton of tabs open in your web browser will NOT use up enough RAM to warrant buying more.

I've looked at my resource manager thing, and it seems as though windows is good at using as much ram as it can.
I want more ram so I can allocate insane amounts of it to my browser alone. I usually run about 30~ hour long videos at once while I game...
#UnbanTheMadman

"Some will sell their dreams for small desires
Or lose the race to rats
Get caught in ticking traps
And start to dream of somewhere
To relax their restless flight
Somewhere out of a memory of lighted streets on quiet nights..."

~ Rush
bossyburrito
Posts: 14,075
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/20/2012 9:02:49 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
I'm not in a dire "I NEED IT NOWWW" mode. It would just be nice to have with the relatively cheap prices of RAM.
Do you know if I should buy an SSD?
#UnbanTheMadman

"Some will sell their dreams for small desires
Or lose the race to rats
Get caught in ticking traps
And start to dream of somewhere
To relax their restless flight
Somewhere out of a memory of lighted streets on quiet nights..."

~ Rush
bossyburrito
Posts: 14,075
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/20/2012 9:06:01 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
I love the aesthetic of my laptop:http://m.cnet.com...
#UnbanTheMadman

"Some will sell their dreams for small desires
Or lose the race to rats
Get caught in ticking traps
And start to dream of somewhere
To relax their restless flight
Somewhere out of a memory of lighted streets on quiet nights..."

~ Rush
xxdarkxx
Posts: 3,090
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/21/2012 5:40:08 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/20/2012 9:02:49 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I'm not in a dire "I NEED IT NOWWW" mode. It would just be nice to have with the relatively cheap prices of RAM.
Do you know if I should buy an SSD?

Just don't get more than 6gb as that is about the max that 7 will use. Assuming you are using windows 7 that is. If you are still using XP or Vista DO NOT upgrade right now, as this fall when Windows 8 comes out it will cost you only $10 to upgrade, no matter your current OS.

SSD are good to use as your boot drive, otherwise it is unnecessary.
JaxsonRaine
Posts: 3,606
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/21/2012 6:21:30 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/21/2012 5:40:08 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/20/2012 9:02:49 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I'm not in a dire "I NEED IT NOWWW" mode. It would just be nice to have with the relatively cheap prices of RAM.
Do you know if I should buy an SSD?

Just don't get more than 6gb as that is about the max that 7 will use. Assuming you are using windows 7 that is. If you are still using XP or Vista DO NOT upgrade right now, as this fall when Windows 8 comes out it will cost you only $10 to upgrade, no matter your current OS.

SSD are good to use as your boot drive, otherwise it is unnecessary.

64 bit Win. 7 will use a lot more than 6gb.

SSD is also good to use as your main hard drive for certain uses.

There is no single answer to how much RAM a person should have/needs, or for SSD/HDD type questions. It depends on usage.
twocupcakes: 15 = 13
xxdarkxx
Posts: 3,090
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/21/2012 7:09:05 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
Essentially what do you plan to do with your computer?

Hardcore gaming?
Video editing?
Sound editing?
General Web Browsing?
Streaming Movies? (netflix and the like)
Streaming? (twitch.tv/justin.tv)
bossyburrito
Posts: 14,075
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
7/21/2012 9:02:11 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 7/21/2012 7:09:05 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
Essentially what do you plan to do with your computer?

Hardcore gaming?
Video editing?
Sound editing?
: General Web Browsing?
Streaming Movies? (netflix and the like)
: Streaming? (twitch.tv/justin.tv)
#UnbanTheMadman

"Some will sell their dreams for small desires
Or lose the race to rats
Get caught in ticking traps
And start to dream of somewhere
To relax their restless flight
Somewhere out of a memory of lighted streets on quiet nights..."

~ Rush
bossyburrito
Posts: 14,075
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/25/2012 2:55:54 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
I'm too scared to go through with this :(
#UnbanTheMadman

"Some will sell their dreams for small desires
Or lose the race to rats
Get caught in ticking traps
And start to dream of somewhere
To relax their restless flight
Somewhere out of a memory of lighted streets on quiet nights..."

~ Rush
RoyLatham
Posts: 4,488
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/2/2012 6:12:47 AM
Posted: 4 years ago
The reason for having lots of RAM on a laptop are the same as on a desktop: running memory intensive applications. Photoshop and Premiere run much faster with lots of memory. To use more than about 6 GB, you have to have Windows 7 Pro.

Laptop sales passed desktops in 2008. Large laptops are used as desktop replacements. I use a heavy laptop that doubles as exercise equipment.
bossyburrito
Posts: 14,075
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/11/2012 1:51:02 PM
Posted: 4 years ago
At 9/2/2012 6:12:47 AM, RoyLatham wrote:
The reason for having lots of RAM on a laptop are the same as on a desktop: running memory intensive applications. Photoshop and Premiere run much faster with lots of memory. To use more than about 6 GB, you have to have Windows 7 Pro.

Laptop sales passed desktops in 2008. Large laptops are used as desktop replacements. I use a heavy laptop that doubles as exercise equipment.

Yeah, I basically just use mine as a desktop.
#UnbanTheMadman

"Some will sell their dreams for small desires
Or lose the race to rats
Get caught in ticking traps
And start to dream of somewhere
To relax their restless flight
Somewhere out of a memory of lighted streets on quiet nights..."

~ Rush
JaxsonRaine
Posts: 3,606
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
9/12/2012 12:01:37 AM
Posted: 4 years ago
It's sad, because laptops are so useful, but also so much more expensive than customized desktops.

You don't get to re-use components or perform major upgrades for cheap, you have to re-purchase everything.

I hate laptops, but mostly because of the heat... I hate heat in a computer, I'm liquid-cooling my next build.
twocupcakes: 15 = 13
bossyburrito
Posts: 14,075
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/15/2013 2:43:33 AM
Posted: 3 years ago
At 7/20/2012 3:06:56 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 7:03:31 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:57:00 PM, JaxsonRaine wrote:
At 7/18/2012 6:42:26 PM, xxdarkxx wrote:
At 7/18/2012 5:20:10 PM, bossyburrito wrote:
I just bought a ram upgrade for my laptop. Do I need an anti static device or can I just ground myself?

Why would you buy a RAM upgrade for your laptop?...

Because many laptops come with ridiculously low amounts of RAM. I have 1GB in my Compaq, and I'm constantly running it at 90%+ usage.

I have 4 GBs, but I use it all with my insane amount of programs and tabs I run.

What programs are you running all at once that are using up 4gb or RAM?

Because having a ton of tabs open in your web browser will NOT use up enough RAM to warrant buying more.

Is that so?
http://i50.tinypic.com...
#UnbanTheMadman

"Some will sell their dreams for small desires
Or lose the race to rats
Get caught in ticking traps
And start to dream of somewhere
To relax their restless flight
Somewhere out of a memory of lighted streets on quiet nights..."

~ Rush
bossyburrito
Posts: 14,075
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/15/2013 2:57:57 AM
Posted: 3 years ago
http://i48.tinypic.com...

So... yeah. Funny story: I never installed that RAM in my laptop. I just got a new desktop.
#UnbanTheMadman

"Some will sell their dreams for small desires
Or lose the race to rats
Get caught in ticking traps
And start to dream of somewhere
To relax their restless flight
Somewhere out of a memory of lighted streets on quiet nights..."

~ Rush
muzebreak
Posts: 2,781
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/16/2013 4:12:44 AM
Posted: 3 years ago
At 4/15/2013 2:57:57 AM, bossyburrito wrote:
http://i48.tinypic.com...

So... yeah. Funny story: I never installed that RAM in my laptop. I just got a new desktop.

Wtf the are you doing in chrome that it uses that much RAM?
"Every kid starts out as a natural-born scientist, and then we beat it out of them. A few trickle through the system with their wonder and enthusiasm for science intact." - Carl Sagan

This is the response of the defenders of Sparta to the Commander of the Roman Army: "If you are a god, you will not hurt those who have never injured you. If you are a man, advance - you will find men equal to yourself. And women.
AlbinoBunny
Posts: 3,781
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/23/2013 11:53:18 AM
Posted: 3 years ago
My computer always uses at least 2GB of RAM, even when not running anything. What do I do?
bladerunner060 | bsh1 , 2014! Presidency campaign!

http://www.debate.org...
http://www.debate.org... - Running for president.
http://www.debate.org... - Running as his vice president.

May the best man win!
bladerunner060
Posts: 7,126
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/23/2013 3:47:14 PM
Posted: 3 years ago
At 4/23/2013 11:53:18 AM, AlbinoBunny wrote:
My computer always uses at least 2GB of RAM, even when not running anything. What do I do?

Get Linux?
Assistant moderator to airmax1227. PM me with any questions or concerns!
AlbinoBunny
Posts: 3,781
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
4/23/2013 5:03:58 PM
Posted: 3 years ago
At 4/23/2013 3:47:14 PM, bladerunner060 wrote:
At 4/23/2013 11:53:18 AM, AlbinoBunny wrote:
My computer always uses at least 2GB of RAM, even when not running anything. What do I do?

Get Linux?

I did duel-boot Ubuntu, I think... lol

That's Linux right? :P
bladerunner060 | bsh1 , 2014! Presidency campaign!

http://www.debate.org...
http://www.debate.org... - Running for president.
http://www.debate.org... - Running as his vice president.

May the best man win!