Jump to topic:

Which car should I choose?

brian_eggleston
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/12/2009 12:33:45 PM
Posted: 7 years ago
It's about time someone posted a topic about cars.

With all due modesty, I'm something of an expert on cars. Give me a while to examine your options properly and I will post my conclusions.
Visit the burglars' bulletin board: http://www.break-in-news.com...
Volkov
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/12/2009 12:43:07 PM
Blech, I'm no expert in cars, but that is definitely not a good line-up. Go find yourself a Nissan Skyline, Nags.

The best out of all of them is the Grand Am. Go for that barring the Skyline.
brian_eggleston
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/12/2009 2:20:00 PM
It has to be #8, the Mercury 4x4. High mileage, I know, but they are all long in the tooth and the V8 lump should be good for another 100k at least. Yes, it will be thirsty but petrol (gas) is extremely cheap in the States (compared to Europe at least) so there should be no worries there.

Also, it has four wheel drive and plenty of grunt so you can go off-road camping in it and if you decide to buy a speed boat you can tow, launch and recover it with no problem. And you can take half a dozen friends with you (and ask them to chip-in for the fuel).

This vehicle looks the business and because of its size, nobody will mess with you on the road. Plus the parts are cheap and easy to aquire and it comes with all the goodies that you wouldn't get on the Ford equivilent.

I've driven a couple of these cars and they are a real pleasure. I say: buy it! Buy it now!
USAPitBull63
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
11/12/2009 3:50:08 PM
Nags, with all due respect to BE's post, don't buy a V8 because it's cheaper here than in Europe. That should mean nothing to you.