• Yes, five stages of grief are real.

    Yes, the five stages of grief, denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance are real. It is my belief that most people will experience each of the five stages at some point during a period of death or other serious loss. Many books have been written that follow these five stages in assisting a person who has experienced a loss. I think these five stages serve as a mechanism for a person to fully process a loss and begin a healing process.

  • The five statges of grief are real

    The five stages of grief are real. It is well documented by psychiatrists. The five stages are denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. Experts believe people go through these when faced with a loss, such as the death of a loved one. These may not occur in a linear way, which may be why some people do not think the stages are real.

  • The five stages of grief are not an actual thing

    No, the five stages of grief are not an actual thing. Much more accurate is the explanation that those grieving flip flop between different emotions from one moment to the next. Acceptance is the last stage in the five stages. Anyone who has experienced grief knows that while life goes on, there will be moments even years later when the grief they experience is just as raw as the first time they dealt with it.

  • No, like any model it cannot be suited to anyone as somebody's experience of grief could actually be different from one another

    A loss, an anjury or everything bad occuring in a lifespan, is faced differently between people. Our environment and experience in the past determined the way we handle grief in a daily basis. Some people may be completely overwhelmed by the loss of a beloved one, some may not. Therefore, what is the accuracy of such a model?

Leave a comment...
(Maximum 900 words)
No comments yet.