Jump to topic:

Share Something About Yourself

warren42
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/12/2018 3:06:43 AM
Posted: 1 year ago
Lannan and I were not close, but learning of his death was incredibly upsetting never the less. He was a kind soul.

I wanted to do something that would potentially help the other members on the site get to know one another by starting conversations about one another as people. Sometimes making a friend to fall back on can save a life. Not always, or even often, but it can't hurt to try.

Share something about yourself. It could be anything, be it what's going on in your life, or a weird quirk you have, or something you find interesting. Anything, really, but I'd prefer they remain apolitical and stay away from anything that will derail the thread with arguments.

I'll go first. I'm currently a football operations intern with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, which is my favorite NFL team. I'm living out my childhood dream; I've met Buccaneer legend Warren Sapp, who I drove from the airport to his friend's house, and the player I idolized growing up, Ronde Barber. The job is rewarding but exhausting, I'm averaging about 80 hours a week and probably getting around 6 hours of sleep a night. I have to return to school in 7 days, because the semester starts on August 20. I'm excited to live with three of my best friends, and hope that this is the year I learn to enjoy school. We'll see.
Nd2400
Add as Friend
Challenge to a Debate
Send a Message
8/12/2018 3:52:29 AM
At 8/12/2018 3:06:43 AM, warren42 wrote:
Lannan and I were not close, but learning of his death was incredibly upsetting never the less. He was a kind soul.

I wanted to do something that would potentially help the other members on the site get to know one another by starting conversations about one another as people. Sometimes making a friend to fall back on can save a life. Not always, or even often, but it can't hurt to try.