What is your opinion of me?

Posted by: stargate

Poll closed on 9/15/2015 at 6:30AM.
Vote
9 Total Votes
1
VOTING CLOSED

Postive (I hope you pick this one.

4 votes
3 comments
2
VOTING CLOSED

Neutral

4 votes
3 comments
3
VOTING CLOSED

Negative( I hope you do not pick this one)

1 vote
1 comment
Leave a comment...
(Maximum 900 words)
OpinionPersom121 says2015-09-10T23:32:04.5033524Z
Lol i like how you voted on one as well
stargate says2015-09-10T23:33:48.0639850Z
I meant naturaly, it changed it on me.
stargate says2015-09-10T23:34:47.9071194Z
@opinionpersom121 I know right
OpinionPersom121 says2015-09-10T23:44:40.5975162Z
;) yep shmart
FrozenLichBox says2015-09-11T00:15:38.3555498Z
Took a look at your stance on the various issues, and I have to say, I saw a lot of contradiction...
stargate says2015-09-11T00:48:53.3347018Z
How so?
FrozenLichBox says2015-09-11T01:40:04.2422410Z
Well, for starters, you say you're against welfare, while you also claim that you support a minimum wage, social security, and "redistribution". You also claim to be a conservative, while also saying you support a progressive tax, the UN, a smoking ban, globalization, and the federal reserve. These claims you make are rather contradictory in nature.
stargate says2015-09-11T10:42:21.6866283Z
That is due to me when I started it quickly choosing them. I am really neutral to against on those.
stargate says2015-09-11T10:47:22.4877565Z
Well I am against a progressive tax, I am pro for the UN though that dosn't mean I always agree with it, I am pro a smoking ban or a tax increase on smoking this is due to it basically being a drug that gets you hooked on it, the rest I am more of a no stance on.
stargate says2015-09-11T10:48:49.9575172Z
I understand foreign policy, it is just a have some radical views on it.
58539672 says2015-09-11T16:03:30.8290998Z
@stargate In previous arguments you have suggested invading any and all dictatorships and establishing democracies. A noble enough goal, but it is economically (we could never fund such a project), militarily (even our military couldn't cover that much ground), and even socially (our attempts to replace dictatorships with democracies have had mixed results) impossible. This is what we mean when we say that your foreign policy is a bit separated from reality.
stargate says2015-09-11T18:27:35.8741164Z
Well yes and no, just invade them one at an time.
FrozenLichBox says2015-09-11T18:52:16.2286780Z
Are you aware that democracy is a horrible idea? The system lends itself entirely to tyranny of the majority, so whoever shapes public opinion wields infinite power.
stargate says2015-09-11T20:16:45.3733001Z
It is still better then the other options. Also I like a republic more then a democracy. Yes there is a difference, it helps prevent dictators from rising to power and killing tons of people. I mean look at history and what they have done. The government should be by the people and for the people.
FrozenLichBox says2015-09-11T20:27:53.6347838Z
Tyranny of the majority is pretty much equivalent to the tyranny of a dictator, except it's literally impossible to counter.
stargate says2015-09-11T20:56:57.1643602Z
Look democracy is the best way to go, it may not be prefect but it is pretty darn good. Dictatorships suck and lead to power abuse, along with lack of freedom, communism leads to lack of freedom and and power abuse. Sudan, Soviet Union brfore it fell, Chinia, north korrea. Now look at democracys USA, U.K, France, Canada. Have I made my point yet?
FrozenLichBox says2015-09-12T02:20:49.8422225Z
The USA isn't a democracy, it's a Constitutional Republic. Totally seperate forms of government...

Freebase Icon   Portions of this page are reproduced from or are modifications based on work created and shared by Google and used according to terms described in the Creative Commons 3.0 Attribution License.